Over the years, NICT has carved a niche for itself as a crucible for generating knowledge- attracting speakers and delegates from business, government and academia from various parts of the country to contribute, while reaping the benefits of updates and interaction. NICT provides a quality forum for delegates and speakers across business, government and academia to exchange views, stimulate thoughts leading to new policies and outline strategies for higher growth in the region. The social evening organized during the event also allows participants to mix business networking with pleasure.

Past speakers at NICT have included thought leaders from across the country.
NICT – The Gallery of Speakers
A) Government
Anurag Goel, IAS, Commissioner & Secretary, Department of IT & Power, Government of Assam
B J Srinath, Senior Director (Scientist ‘G’), ‘Indian Computer Emergency Response Team (CERT-In), Department of IT, Ministry of Communications and IT, Government of India
D P Wahlang, IAS, Commissioner and Secretary, Department of IT, Government of Meghalaya
Debabrata Saikia, Hon’ble MLA of Nazira and Member Secretary – State Level Advisory Committee, Student and Youth Welfare, Govt. of Assam
Falguni Rajkumar, IAS, Secretary to Government of India, North Eastern Council, Shillong
Dr. G Ch Chennaiah, Director, State Council for Science & Technology and Member Secretary Dept. of IT and Science & Technology, Government of Arunachal Pradesh
Himanta Biswa Sarma, Hon’ble Minister for Information Technology and etc, Government of Assam
Jairam Ramesh, MP, Hon’ble Minister of State for Commerce and Industry, Government of India
James K Sangma, Parliamentary Secretary, In- charge of Higher & Technical Education, Government of Meghalaya
M K Chaudhury, Additional Director, Assam Energy Development Agency
Mani Shankar Aiyar, Hon’ble Minister of Panchayati Raj and Development of North-East region, Government of India
Dr. Mansing Rongpi, Parliamentary Secretary – Finance, Government of Assam
Md. Mohibul Haque, Chairman, AMTRON
Nilamani Sen Deka, Hon’ble Minister for Agriculture, Horticulture & Food Processing, Parliamentary Affairs, Government of India
Niraj Verma, IAS, Commissioner & Secretary - Dept. of IT, Science & Technology, Government of Assam and State Project Director, AACP
Nripendra Mishra, Chairman, TRAI
Pradyut Bordoloi, Hon’ble Minister for Power & Industries etc., Government of Assam
Dr. Prem Saran, Commissioner, Department of Soil Conservation, Government of Assam
Dr. R B Barman, Executive Director, Reserve Bank of India
Rajiv Kumar Bora, IAS, Principal Secretary –IT, Government of Assam
Rajiv Kumar Bora, IAS, Principal Secretary, Department of IT, Govt. of Assam
Rockybul Hussain, Hon’ble Minister for Panchayat & Rural Development, Environment & Forest, Government of Assam
Tarun Gogoi, Hon’ble Chief Minister of Assam
B) PSUs, Industry and Industry Associations
A K Saikia, Secretary, SECONE
Alok Kumar Choudhary, Deputy General Manager & Circle Development Officer, State Bank of India
Anil Dhawan, President , Asian Professional Security Association
Anil Kumar Sachan, Chairman, Assam State Electricity Board
B N Dhar, General Manager - Mobile Operations, Assam, BSNL
Bhupati Das, Managing Director, Numaligarh Refineries Ltd.
D K Sareen, Executive Director, Electronics and Computer Software Export Promotion Council
Ganesh K Rai, President, Sikkim State Co-operative Union
Gopi Krishna More, Managing Director, Torsa Machine Ltd.
Jamling Tenzing Norgay, International Motivational Speaker and Celebrated Mountaineer
K Ravindra Pai, Assistant General Manager, SIDBI, Regional Office
K T Prasad Rao, Assistant General Manager, SIDBI Guwahati Regional Office
M A Ravinder, Additional General Manager (Telecom) and Head – East and North East Telecom Circle, Power Grid Corporation of India Ltd
M K Yadava, Managing Director, AEDC Ltd.
M M Baidya, General Manager - Telecom, Power Grid Corporation of India Limited
N M Borah, Director (Operations), Oil India Ltd
P K Biswas, General Manager (Regional Head – SME – North Eastern region), IDBI
Paban K Kataky, Managing Director & CEO, Exide Industries
Prabir Kumar Das, Director, STPI
Dr. Pradip Kumar Sarmah, Founder – Rickshaw Bank and Executive Director – Centre for Rural Development
Pradip Kumar, Executive Director – Eastern Region, RailTel Corporation of India Ltd.
Praveen Gupta, Chief General Manager, State Bank of India
Dr. R M Dubey, IFS, Chairman, Pollution Control Board, Assam
Ragesh Keisham, Chairman and Managing Director, The SuiGeneris Inc.
S C Sharma, Chairman & Managing Director, NEEPCO
S K Mitra, President and Eastern Zonal Head, Axis Bank
Dr. Sandhya Chintala, Director, Education Initiatives, NASSCOM
Sanjay Kumar Magoo, Chief General Manager (North East Circle), State Bank of India
Sujata Dev, Chairperson, ASSOCHAM – M & E Committee
V Sridhar, General Manager, SIDBI, North Eastern Zonal In-Charge
C) IT and ITeS
Ajay Goel, Managing Director – India & SAARC, Symantec Corporation
Ambareesh Murthy, Director, eBay India
Ambarish Dasgupta, Executive Director, PricewaterhouseCoopers
Amit Mukherjee, Chief Operating Officer, Sahaj eVillage Limited
Anubhav Sabharwal, Country Sales Manager - Government Vertical, APC by Schneider Electric
Dipankar Khasnabish, Industry Principal – Government, Healthcare and Infrastructure, Infosys Technologies
Gopi Krishna More, Managing Director, Torsa Machine Ltd.
Karma Bhutia, Co-Founder & Managing Partner, SourceN Inc. and Proprietor, Demi Solutions, Sikkim
Manoj Chugh, President, EMC India & SAARC
Niraj Prakash, Director – Public Sector Marketing, Microsoft India
Padmaja Ruparel, President, Indian Angel Network
Dr. Pradip K Dutta, Corporate Vice President, Synopsys Inc and Managing Director, Synopsys India
R P Singh, Senior Vice President, Tulip Telecom
Rajat Ganguly, Regional Lead – Commercial Segment, India – East & NE, Nepal, Bhutan, Sri Lanka and Maldives, Cisco Systems India Pvt. Ltd.
Rajeev Saxena, Regional Manager – North & East India, Nepal and Bangladesh, Cisco Systems Inc.
Rajeev Sood, Head – National eGovernance Projects, IBM India
Rupendra Bhatnagar, Industry Director - Utilities, SAP India
S Prem Anand, Associate Vice President - Program Development –Telemedicine Group, Apollo Tele Health Services
Shashank Singh, Regional Sales Head – East Geo, Dell India Private Limited
Shekhar Dasgupta, Founder & CEO, GreenField Software Pvt. Ltd
Srinivas Polisetty, Head-Innovation, CSC Corporation
Subrata Das, Director – Public Services, SAP (India & Sri Lanka)
Sudhir Aggarwal, Senior VP and Head - Government initiatives, Enterprise Division, Sify Technologies Ltd.
Swati Samaddar, Corporate Affairs - Strategic Relationship - South Asia, Intel Technology India Pvt. Ltd
T M Hari Krishnan, Cloud Evangelist, Hewlett Packard Asia Pacific & Japan
Tanmoy Chakrabarty, Vice President & Head, Global Government Industry Group, TCS
Dr. Vinnie Jauhari, Head - University Relations, Hewlett Packard
Vinod Menon, Vice President – Recruitment, 24/7 Customer
D) Education
Abraham Tharakan, Vice President, NIIT School Learning Solutions
Anuj Kr. Paliwal, Managing Director, Third Eye Education Pvt. Ltd.
Prof. Ashoke K Dutta, Director, IIM Shillong
Chaitanya Chinchlikar, Vice President – Business Development, Whistling Woods International
Dr. Gautam Barua, Mentor Director, Indian Institute of Information Technology (IIIT) Guwahati
Jaydeep Mukherjee, Faculty, Praxis Business School and Head of Department-IT, Brainware Group of Institutions
Dr. N N Sarma, Director and ONGC Chair Professor, Assam Institute of Management
Prof. Ravi Bapna, ISB, Hyderabad
Dr. Shantikam Hazarika, Director, Assam Institute of Management
Shobhit Krishna, Vice President – E4 BU, Educomp Solutions Ltd.
Shourie Chatterji, Vice President, IL&FS Education & Technology Services Ltd.
Prof. Sukumar Nandi, Deputy Director, IIT- Guwahati
....and many others
© NICT India.
Powered by INFOCOM